Contact Information

 

Blume Library Faculty and Staff Directory

Telephone extensions (ext.) may be reached from off-campus by dialing 210-431-2299 and then the 4-digit extension.

Administration
Caroline Byrd Executive Director Ext. 1317 cbyrd@stmarytx.edu
Louie Cortez Administrative Assistant 210-436-3442 lcortez@stmarytx.edu
Acquisitions and Technical Services, Network and Web Management
Margaret Sylvia Assistant Director for Technical Services Ext. 1320 msylvia@stmarytx.edu
Cindy Lopez Acquisitions Technician Ext. 1308 clopez1@stmarytx.edu
Christine Leyva Acquisitions Technician Ext. 1315 cleyva2@stmarytx.edu
Cataloging
Jill Crane Cataloging Librarian Ext. 1314 jcrane3@stmarytx.edu
Pat Somach Cataloging Technician Ext. 1311 psomach@stmarytx.edu
Circulation and Interlibrary Loan
Bette Hernandez Interlibrary Loan Lending Clerk Ext. 1310 ehernandez@stmarytx.edu
Nettie Lucio Circulation Supervisor Ext. 1408 nlucio@stmarytx.edu
Joe Lucio Evening Supervisor 210-436-3430 jlucio2@stmarytx.edu
Stephanie Keys Weekend Supervisor 210-436-3430 skeys@mail.stmarytx.edu
Armando Ramos Evening Services Manager Ext. 3510 aramos34@stmarytx.edu
Government Information
Kathy Amen Government Information Librarian Ext. 1312 kamen@stmarytx.edu
Christina Trujillo Government Information Clerk Ext. 1270 cramos1@stmarytx.edu
Periodicals
Marcella Lesher Periodicals Librarian Ext. 1322 mlesher@stmarytx.edu
Cynthia Santos Periodicals Clerk Ext. 1361 csantos@stmarytx.edu
Reference and Library Instruction
Diane Duesterhoeft Reference and Instruction Librarian 210-436-3346 dduesterhoeft@stmarytx.edu
Necia Wolff Business and Distance Learning Librarian Ext. 1452 nwolff@stmarytx.edu
Special Collections and Archives
Jill Crane Cataloging Librarian Ext. 1314 jcrane3@stmarytx.edu
 

Offices

Circulation
2nd Floor
210-436-3430

Research Librarians
Email Us
1st Floor Research Station
Learning Commons
210-436-3508

Library Office
2nd Floor
ph: 210-436-3441
fax: 210-436-3782

Special Collections
3rd Floor
by appointment, contact Jill Crane

Liaison Librarians

The Blume Library designates faculty librarians to each academic department to serve as a bridge of communication between the library and other faculty members. The library liaisons field requests about library resources to support the curriculum in the designated field, offer library instruction, and answer questions about other library services.  

Faculty members may complete the Request New Purchases when suggesting items for the library to purchase.

  • Kathy Amen
    Government Information, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Sociology
  • Caroline Byrd
    Drama, English & Communications Studies, History, Philosophy
  • Jill Crane
    Biology, Computer Science, Music
  • Diane Duesterhoeft
    Core Curriculum, Languages, Political Science, Theology
  • Marcella Lesher
    Art, Education, Engineering, Exercise & Sports Science, International Relations
  • Margaret Sylvia
    Counseling, Criminal Justice, Psychology
  • Necia Wolff
    Accounting, Business, Economics, Distance Learning